Safety Committee

The Safety Committee was created to increase safety awareness in the Plainville Public School District. The committee, in conjunction with the Town of Plainville's insurance company, MIIA, will conduct school and playground safety inspections, provide online and/or onsite risk management training and review the district's loss history. The committee will meet quarterly to review current issues and devise plans for communication and/or corrections resulting in lower risk for the district.

The Safety Committee is comprised of the following individuals:

Frances Bonarrigo, Business Services Assistant
Caron Ketchum, School Business Administrator
Kate Campbell, Principal, Anna Ware Jackson School
Robin Roberts-Pratt, Principal, Beatrice H. Wood School
Robert Stone, Director of Facilities

Denise Guzzetti, Security Assistant, Beatrice H. Wood School
Stacey Haven, Security Assistant, Anna Ware Jackson School
Stephanie Whitaker, Technology Systems Administrator

Edward Clarke, Administrator of Special Education and Support Services
Edward Dorgan, MIIA Representative